Officers and Board


President, James M. Wilson, Flagler College (2013-2015)

Treasurer, Rick Campbell, Anhinga Press/Florida A&M University


Secretary, Gianmarc Manzione, College of Central Florida


John Pelot, Edison State College (2013-2015)

Lissette Mendez, Florida Center for Literary Arts, Miami Dade

College (2011-2013)

Terri Witek, Sullivan Chair in Creative Writing, Stetson University


Gianna Russo, St. Leo University, Editor/Publisher, Yellowjacket

Press (2011-2013)

Ilyse Kusnetz, Valencia Community College (2011-2013)


Advisory Board:

President Emeritus, Richard Mathews, Dana Professor of English and

Writing, University of Tampa

Michael Hettich, Miami Dade College

Donald Morrill, University of Tampa

William Slaughter, Editor/Publisher, Mudlark

R. M. Berry, Florida State University

Writer's Circuit Tour Coordinator

Gianmarc Manzione


FLAC Publicity Committee

Gianmarc Manzione

Elisabeth Lanser-Rose


FLAC Newsletter Coordinator

Jeanette Vigliotti


Other Words Conference Interns

Rebecca Renner

Veronica Spake


Other Words Conference Volunteers

Haley Bach

Ray Eme

Emily Hoover

Members and Sponsors



Institutional Members

Stetson University's Sullivan Creative Writing Program, Deland

Valdosta State University, Valdosta, GA

YellowJacket Press, Tampa 


Florida Writers' Circuit Publisher Members

Anhinga Press, Tallahassee

University of Tampa Press, Tampa


Florida Writers' Circuit Host Members  

College of Central Florida, Ocala

Eckerd College, St. Petersburg

Edison State College, Ft. Myers/Charlotte

Flagler College, St. Augustine

Miami Dade College, Miami

St. Leo University, St. Leo

University of South Florida, Tampa

University of Tampa/University of Tampa Press

Valencia College, Orlando




University of Tampa Low-Res MFA in Creative Writing, Tampa



Flagler College, St. Augustine

Stetson University's Sullivan Creative Writing Program, Deland


Literary Partners

Publix, Inc.